Family Life Class Archive

“Alpha for Families”
Video distributed via email Sundays

To receive All-Parish emails, including this study, email hidden; JavaScript is required and send your name and email address.

How do we get talking about big questions of faith within our families? Have you ever thought about why we are here? Why do we pray? What about the Spirit? And how do we discuss these things with our middle schoolers or teens? This fall we’re going to be doing the Alpha Course which looks at some of these big faith questions. Each week, we’ll have a different topic covered by a different cleric with questions you can discuss within your families. This series will ground you in the basics of the Christian faith and open up conversation within your home.

Christianity: Boring, Irrelevant, Untrue? – Sunday, October 4
Who is Jesus? – Sunday, October 11
Why did Jesus Die? – Sunday, October 18
How Can I Have Faith? – Sunday, October 25
Why and How Do I Pray? – Sunday, November 1
Why and How Should I Read the Bible? – Sunday, November 8
How Does God Guide Us? – Sunday, November 15
Who is the Holy Spirit? – Sunday, November 22
What Does the Holy Spirit Do? – Sunday, December 6
How Do I Make the Most of the Rest of My Life? – Sunday, December 13
How Can I Resist Evil? – Sunday, December 20
How Does God Heal Today? – Sunday, January 10
Why and How Should I Tell Others? – Sunday, January 17
What About the Church? – Sunday, January 24