Wednesday Evening Bible Studies Archive

“Redeeming Men and Women: From Eden to Eternity”
7 p.m. via Facebook and YouTube

To receive emails for this Bible study, email hidden; JavaScript is required and send your name and email address.

This three-week series will look at the biblical story of men and women where texts have been misused and misunderstood and what light the Cross sheds on this complicated story.

Week 1: Wednesday, January 27
Week 2: Wednesday, February 3
Week 3: Wednesday, February 10

Adult Bible Study Series with the Rev. Dr. Russell J. Levenson, Jr.
Wednesdays at 7 p.m., September 16-November 18
via Youtube and Facebook

“Growing in Grace”

We speak a great deal about the life of grace, and God’s mercy, forgiveness and salvation “by grace.” Yet what does it mean to “grow in grace” as the good Apostle Peter counseled the early Christians? (II Peter 3:18) For 10 weeks, we will explore some key Christian beliefs, as well as various Christian disciplines, as one avenue of growing into a mature faith in Christ! I look forward to “joining” you!
Click here to register for this class.

Week 1: Grace and Beyond – Wednesday, September 16
Week 2: Sin, Repentance and Conversion: Part I – Wednesday, September 23
Week 3: Sin, Repentance and Conversion: Part II – Wednesday, September 30
Week 4: Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord – Wednesday, October 7
Week 5: The Holy Spirit – Wednesday, October 14
Week 6: Sanctification – Wednesday, October 21
Week 7: Discipline of Heart and Soul – Wednesday, October 28
Week 8: Evangelism and Mission – Wednesday, November 4
Week 9: The Journey of Prayer – Wednesday, November 11
Week 10: Closing Reflections and Thoughts on Death and Life – Wednesday, November 18