Adult Christian Education Classes

Basic Bible Study
10:15-10:45 a.m.
Bagby Parish Hall

“Being the Body”

Part of being a Christian is being called into community with others. It is part of how we spiritually grow and help others to do so, and part of our witness to a world as we share God’s love. As we come back physically together as a church, our summer series will look at why our call to community is foundational, how we’re called to it and how God might want to shape us in in our communities to reflect his love and glory. We will draw from the book, Called to Community, a collection of 52 writings about how we might live a shared life in Christ more fully.

Unity with the Rev. Dr. Russell J. Levenson, Jr. – Sunday, June 6
Pentecost with the Rev. Dick Elwood – Sunday, June 13
Counter-culture with the Rev. Dr. Chad T. Martin – Sunday, June 20
Hospitality with the Rev. Jane P. Ferguson – Sunday, June 27
Irritations with the Rev. Robert E. Wareing – Sunday, July 11
Beyond Self with the Rev. Sharron L.Cox – Sunday, July 18
Submission with the Rev. Dr. Suse E. McBay, Ph.D. – Sunday, July 25

Growing in Grace with the Rev. Dr. Russell J. Levenson, Jr.
7 p.m. Wednesdays
Via Facebook and YouTube

To register for this Bible study, please click here.

We speak a great deal about the life of grace, and God’s mercy, forgiveness and salvation by grace. Yet, what does it mean to grow in grace, as the good Apostle Peter counseled the early Christians? (II Peter 3:18) For 10 weeks, we will explore some key Christian beliefs, as well as various Christian disciplines, as one avenue of growing into a mature faith in Christ!

Grace and Beyond – Wednesday, June 9
Sin, Repentance and Conversion: Part I – Wednesday, June 16
Sin, Repentance and Conversion: Part II – Wednesday, June 23
Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord – Wednesday, June 30
The Holy Spirit – Wednesday, July 7
Sanctification – Wednesday, July 14
Discipline of Heart and Soul – Wednesday, July 21